CT-RSA 2024

The Cryptographers' Track at RSA Conference
San Francisco, California, USA • May 6–9, 2024

RSA Conference is the premiere trade show for the security industry, hosting over 40,000 attendees each year from industry, government, and academia. The Cryptographers' Track (CT-RSA) is RSAC's venue for scientific papers on cryptography. It presents a unique opportunity for researchers to share their work with a broader audience than at a typical academic conference.

Important Dates

Call for Papers

Original papers on all technical aspects of cryptology are solicited for submission. Papers of interest to the wider audience of security professionals at RSA Conference are especially encouraged. Topics include but are not limited to:

We also welcome systematization of knowledge (SoK) papers. These papers will not be judged on novel research contributions, but on their value to the research community. SoK papers should provide an important new viewpoint on an established, major research area; support or challenge long-held beliefs in such an area with compelling evidence; or present a convincing, comprehensive new taxonomy of such an area. Survey papers without such insights are not appropriate for acceptance.

For submissions including practical evaluations, it is encouraged (but not required) to make implementations available to facilitate replicability and reproducibility.

Accepted papers (including SoK papers) will appear in the CT-RSA proceedings, published by Springer in its LNCS series.

CT-RSA is scheduled to be an in-person event. One of the things that makes CT-RSA special is the interaction between academia and industry. For that reason, it is strongly preferred that authors of accepted papers present their work in-person. Exceptions will be made only in the case of serious extenuating circumstances, such as COVID restrictions, visa delays, and other emergencies. The presenter of each paper will be given a free Full Pass to RSA Conference.

Program Committee

Name University / Research Institute
Masayuki Abe NTT Social Informatics Laboratories
Paulo Barreto University of Washington - Tacoma
Rishiraj Bhattacharyya University of Birmingham
Alex Biryukov University of Luxembourg
Olivier Blazy Ecole Polytechnique
Andreas Erwig Technische Universit├Ąt Darmstadt
Luca De Feo IBM Research
Georgios Fotiadis University of Luxembourg
Benjamin Fuller University of Connecticut
Steven Galbraith University of Auckland
Marylin George Mongo DB
Sylvain Guilley Secure-IC
Mike Hamburg Rambus Labs
Helena Handschuh Rambus
Martha Norberg Hovd Simula UiB
James Howe SandboxAQ
Eyal Ronen Tel Aviv University
Mike Rosulek Oregon State University
Loic Masure LIRMM Universite de Montpellier
Lenka Marekova ETH Zurich
Amir Moradi University of Darmstadt
Arpita Patra IICS Bangalore
Bart Preneel KU Leuven
Arnab Roy University of Innsbruck
Yu Sasaki NTT Sicoail Informatics Laboratories, NIST Associate
Erkay Savas Sabanci University
Tobias Schneider NXP Semiconductors
Sujoy Sinha Roy TU Graz
Nigel Smart KU Leuven and Zama
Marloes Venema University of Wuppertal
Srinivas Vivek IIIT Bangalore


For questions specific to the CT-RSA track, contact the CT-RSA program chair Elisabeth Oswald (Elisabeth . Oswald AT aau . at). For other questions about RSAC, consult the RSAC webpage.